util.host/holidays

Public holiday calendar for many countries.

Austria | Germany | Switzerland | USA | France | Italy | Serbia | Portugal | Finland | Sweden | Norway

Public Holidays in Switzerland

Every year 29 different public holidays are celebrated in Switzerland. The current population of Switzerland is 8,715,494. There are 26 regions in Switzerland. 6 holidays are celebrated nation-wide and 23 are only celebrated in certain regions. The name of Switzerland in the local language is Schweiz. In Switzerland the people speaking German, French, Italian, Romansh.

2021 | 2022 | 2023
January
Fri 2021-01-01 Neujahr (New Year's Day)
Sat 2021-01-02 Berchtoldstag (Berchtold's Day) Aargau, Bern, Fribourg, Glarus, Jura, Luzern, Obwalden, Schaffhausen, Thurgau, Vaud
Wed 2021-01-06 Dreikönigstag (Epiphany) Graubünden, Luzern, Schwyz, Ticino, Uri
March
Mon 2021-03-01 Ausrufung der Republik (Republic Day) Neuchâtel
Mon 2021-03-01 Ausrufung der Republik (Republic Day) Neuchâtel
Mon 2021-03-01 Ausrufung der Republik (Republic Day) Neuchâtel
Fri 2021-03-19 Josefstag (Saint Joseph's Day) Graubünden, Luzern, Nidwalden, Schwyz, Ticino, Uri, Valais
April
Fri 2021-04-02 Karfreitag (Good Friday)
Fri 2021-04-02 Karfreitag (Good Friday)

National exept in TI and VS

Mon 2021-04-05 Ostermontag (Easter Monday)
Mon 2021-04-05 Ostermontag (Easter Monday)

National exept in NE, SO, VS and ZG

Thu 2021-04-08 Näfelser Fahrt (Näfelser Fahrt) Glarus
May
Sat 2021-05-01 Tag der Arbeit (Labour Day) Basel-Landschaft, Basel-Stadt, Jura, Luzern, Neuchâtel, Schaffhausen, Solothurn, Thurgau, Ticino, Zürich
Thu 2021-05-13 Christi Himmelfahrt (Ascension Day)
Mon 2021-05-24 Pfingstmontag (Whit Monday)

National except in NE, SO, VS and ZG

June
Thu 2021-06-03 Fronleichnam (Corpus Christi)

National except in AR, BL, BS, BE, GE, GL, NE, SH, SG, TG, VD and ZH

Wed 2021-06-23 Fest der Unabhängigkeit Jura (Independence of Jura) Jura
Tue 2021-06-29 Peter und Paul (St Peter and St Paul) Graubünden, Ticino
August
Sun 2021-08-01 Nationalfeiertag (National Day)
Sun 2021-08-15 Mariä Himmelfahrt (Assumption of Mary) Aargau, Appenzell Innerrhoden, Fribourg, Jura, Luzern, Nidwalden, Obwalden, Solothurn, Schwyz, Ticino, Uri, Valais, Zug
September
Thu 2021-09-09 Genfer Bettag (Jeûne genevois) Geneva
Mon 2021-09-20 Bettagsmontag (Day after the Federal Fast) Vaud
Wed 2021-09-22 St Mauritius (St Mauritius) Appenzell Innerrhoden
Sat 2021-09-25 Bruderklausenfest (Brother Klaus Festival) Obwalden
November
Mon 2021-11-01 Allerheiligen (All Saints' Day)

National except in AR, BL, BS, BE, GE, GR, NE, SH, TG, VD and ZH

December
Wed 2021-12-08 Mariä Empfängnis (Immaculate Conception) Aargau, Appenzell Innerrhoden, Fribourg, Graubünden, Luzern, Nidwalden, Obwalden, Schwyz, Ticino, Uri, Valais, Zug
Fri 2021-12-24 Heilig Abend (Christmas Eve) Glarus
Sat 2021-12-25 Weihnachtstag (Christmas Day)
Sun 2021-12-26 Stephanstag (St. Stephen's Day)

National except in GE, JU, NE, SO, VS, VD and ZG

Fri 2021-12-31 Silvester (New Year's Eve) Glarus
Fri 2021-12-31 Wiederherstellung der Republik (Restauration Day) Geneva