util.host/holidays

Public holiday calendar for many countries.

Austria | Germany | Switzerland | USA | France | Italy | Serbia | Portugal | Finland | Sweden | Norway

Public Holidays in Germany

Every year 19 different public holidays are celebrated in Germany. The current population of Germany is 83,900,473. There are 16 regions in Germany. 9 holidays are celebrated nation-wide and 10 are only celebrated in certain regions. The name of Germany in the local language is Deutschland. In Germany the people speaking German.

2021 | 2022 | 2023
January
Fri 2021-01-01 Neujahr (New Year's Day)
Wed 2021-01-06 Dreikönigstag (Epiphany) Baden-Württemberg, Bavaria, Saxony-Anhalt
March
Mon 2021-03-08 Frauentag (Woman's Day) Berlin
April
Fri 2021-04-02 Karfreitag (Good Friday)
Mon 2021-04-05 Ostersonntag (Easter Sunday) Brandenburg, Hesse
Mon 2021-04-05 Ostermontag (Easter Monday)
May
Sat 2021-05-01 Tag der Arbeit (Labor Day)
Thu 2021-05-13 Christi Himmelfahrt (Ascension Day)
Sun 2021-05-23 Pfingstsonntag (Whit Sunday) Brandenburg, Hesse
Mon 2021-05-24 Pfingstmontag (Whit Monday)
June
Thu 2021-06-03 Fronleichnam (Corpus Christi) Baden-Württemberg, Bavaria, Hesse, North Rhine-Westphalia, Rhineland-Palatinate, Saarland
August
Sun 2021-08-15 Mariä Himmelfahrt (Assumption of Mary) Saarland
September
Mon 2021-09-20 Weltkindertag (World Children\s Day) Thuringia
October
Sun 2021-10-03 Tag der deutschen Einheit (Day of German Unity)
Sun 2021-10-31 Reformationstag (Reformation Day) Brandenburg, Bremen, Hamburg, Mecklenburg-Vorpommern, Lower Saxony, Saxony, Saxony-Anhalt, Schleswig-Holstein, Thuringia
November
Mon 2021-11-01 Allerheiligen (All Saints' Day) Baden-Württemberg, Bavaria, North Rhine-Westphalia, Rhineland-Palatinate, Saarland
Wed 2021-11-17 Buß- und Bettag (Day of Repentance and Prayer) Saxony
December
Sat 2021-12-25 Weihnachten (Christmas Day)
Sun 2021-12-26 Stefanitag (St. Stephen's Day)